The beginning… 

Yesterday I broke down in tears with a Relate counsellor. I’ve been with my wife for nearly half my life and last year she had an affair. 

We’re working through it and still love each other. But this has stirred a lot of emotions in me, not least the fact that I’ve wasted my youth not really having much sex with the person I love, and certainly not talking about it. 

I want that to change, and I’m not sure she’s too bothered. So it looks like I’m here for a while working through things… 

Leave a Reply

